One day in the life of…..

My interaction with people is very limited. More or less, I spend my days aimlessly when I am not in office. I generally rise up early in the morning. In fact I have at least 4 hours at my disposal before going to the office. I go out and walk for about 5 kilometers. Sometimes, I run short distances and do some exercises. Then after taking bath and breakfast, sit down watch some television and proceed to office.
Similarly, in the evening I return from home between six and seven. After coming back I take tea and then recline on the bed. I watch some television, sometimes the channel or a program of my choice but most of the time I don’t have any control over the remote. So I become a passive watcher because unless you are sleeping, it is not possible to shut your sensory organs like eyes and ears. Even if you are not watching, your ears will continue to acquire inputs in the form of audio signals.
I have become addicted to internet. Most of the time, I log on to “Facebook“, my mail and my blog to see the traffic. Sometimes I open the work related websites dealing with petroleum and other sciences.
By this time dinner is ready. I take it and afterwards read some book or again do some trash on the computer. It is then time to go to the bed.
When it is time to windup, I cajole myself and repent on how I have forgot to do things I had promised to do. Like undertaking some hobby like gardening which in addition to give us some exercise also gives us relaxation and a sense of fulfillment. Like this days and nights are walking past. I must make a resolve or otherwise days and nights shall slip through the fingers.

Leave a Reply

